All recordings in the box set are made from a graphical time pattern master score written and conducted by Michael Mørkholt and Anders Lauge Meldgaard and based on improvisations and interpretations of this score:

The rythm is shown vertically and the eight different parts are shown horisontally.

This square score can be turned and played in four directions, giving a total number of 32 parts that again can be divided into shorter parts.